T20 World Cup 2022: Ireland announces its 15 player

T20 World Cup 2022: Ireland has announced its 15- player squad for the T20 World Cup 2022. Ireland has to play their first match against Zimbabwe in the World Cup.

A few days are left for the start of the T20 World Cup 2022. Almost all the teams have announced their squads for the World Cup.

The command of this team has been handed over to Andrew Balbirnie.

They have to win the qualifier round to go into the Super 12. Ireland will play against Zimbabwe, Scotland and West Indies in the qualifier round.

Ireland will miss this player

Andrew Balbirnie will be the captain of the team in this year’s T20 World Cup. These players have the experience to do well in big matches.

Kevin O’Brien will be sorely missed in this team. who had no shortage of experience. He had retired from cricket a month ago. Ireland may be a small team in the World Cup.

Ireland squad for T20 World Cup

Andrew Balbirnie (capt), Paul Stirling (vice-captain), Mark Adair, Curtis Camper, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Fiona Hand, Josh Little, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olfert, Simi Singh, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young

Ireland’s matches in the T20 World Cup

  • Ireland v Zimbabwe October 17 at 1:30 pm
  • Ireland v Scotland 19 October at 9:30 am
  • Ireland vs West Indies October 21 at 9:30 am
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.